Genetically Modified Organisms

I remember my grandmother used to tell me, with the revolution in technology comes the Apocalypse. First she said with the bar codes and serial numbers, it is inevitable that 666, the devil’s number, will be in the series. Of course I thought, what the f. Now I think I am starting to believe her.

Technology has gone as far as altering the genetic makeup of organisms. The apple in the fruit stand may not just be an apple, it could be a hybrid apple with the genetic strain of an orange. This is supposed to make them better. I know I better stay off this aspect of the topic but I cannot help but wonder how moralists are taking this. If it is to make what we ingest better for us, why not? As long as there are no unknown or undisclosed side effects that will manifest in later life then there is no problem.

Leave a Reply

